Help Desk Student Center Day One

Today, a student came down because most of his apps on his iPad were removed. Immediately, I assumed he lost connection with the Self Service app. However, I found out he lost connection to his iTunes profile and needed to reverify his account. However, the verification process required typing in a code that was shared to trusted devices, which I assumed the help desk in the media center would have because he has a school owned iPad. Thus, I told him the help desk center in the media center would be his best bet for verifying his account.

Additionally, Mrs. Hennessy required our opinion regarding wether or not she needed a speaker. We told her she needs an additional speaker in order for the sound to be louder because her volume was maxed out and could still barely be heard (the sound seemed to be coming from the modem, which I have never seen before).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *